NVHS LogoNeuqua Valley High School

Indian Prairie School District 204




Our Mission

We believe science education allows students to acquire the skills and knowledge necessary for making decisions about the natural world and their role in it. We value developing science reasoning skills, increasing understanding of how the world works, fostering curiosity, and building awareness of how the elements of nature impact each other.   We offer many opportunities and resources for students to receive help and guidance with specific assignments and general skills. The Resource Center is staffed with science teachers serving students on a drop-in basis and by appointment during the lunch hours. The center is located at the back of the upstairs C wing in C209. 
There are also some extra-curricular clubs and teams students can join to showcase their talents.
  • Science Olympiad
  • Environmental Club
  • FFA
These organizations promote team-building and make an impact on our natural resources. Other programs include a four-day trip to northern Wisconsin as a part of AP Environmental, a bridge-building and rocket launching contest in all physics courses, Physics Day at Great America, and problem-based units in many of the courses.

Graduation Requirements

Three years. Three years is recommended for entry into a four-year university.  

Awards and Recognitions

Each year, the Science Department awards excellence through Senior Awards in four areas: the Life Sciences, the Earth and Space Sciences, Physics, and Chemistry. There is also an overall Senior Award for the whole department. 

Contact Us:

Department Chair: Paul Vandersteen



eSchoolPlus Naviance Useful student links

Contact Us

Principal: Dr. Robert McBride, Jr.

Main Building (map)
2360 95th Street
Naperville, IL 60564

NVHS Switchboard:630.428.6000
Attendance Line:630.428.6003
Athletic Office:630.428.6849
Box Office:630.428.6380

Is there something you'd like to tell us? We'd love to hear it!


Follow NVHS and IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest school and district information.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Naperville, Aurora, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login